by Jerry Vines

This content is part of a series.

EAT THE BOOK (11 of 32)
Jerry Vines
Revelation 10

It is always helpful for us to keep in mind the flow
of the narrative of the book of The Revelation. In the
6th chapter we have the beginning of that period of
time on the earth known as the Great Tribulation. The
Bible teaches that the next event in Bible prophecy
will be the rapture of the church. God's born again
people will be caught up to meet the Lord in the air,
but there will begin on this earth a period of time
known as Great Tribulation.

The Great Tribulation is given to us in Revelation,
beginning in chapter 6 and moving into the 19th
chapter. It is presented in a rather unique and
unusual way. It is presented, first of all, by seven
seals; second of all, by seven trumpets; and third
there will be seven bowls of wrath.

In the unfolding of these series of sevens, we have
God's word concerning the events that will transpire
on the earth during the Great Tribulation. We have
been in the midst of our studies of the trumpet
judgments as the various angels have sounded their
trumpet. We saw the first four and saw that it had to
do with natural disaster on the earth. Last Sunday, we
looked at the 5th and 6th trumpet. That had to do with
supernatural disaster on the earth as we see invasions
of demons pouring upon the earth.

Now, we come to the 10th chapter. The 6th trumpet
sounded back in the 9th chapter, 13th verse. We would
expect to find again the sound of the 7th trumpet. But
we do no hear that trumpet sound until all the way
over into the 11th chapter.

Look at the 11th chapter, 15th verse. There it says,
"And the seventh angel sounded." So, what we have now
is another one of these interludes in the book of The
Revelation. We have a parenthesis between the sounding
of the 6th trumpet and the sounding of the 7th trumpet.
Of course, this heightens the dramatic interest as we
move along. Sometimes we have ...

There are 26887 characters in the full content. This excerpt only shows a 2000 character sample of the full content.

Price:  $4.99 or 1 credit